PlanTrack alternative

PlanTrack lists £39 a month for two councils. SiteLens Pro is £39 a month for 380+ UK councils.

PlanTrack
Pre-launch prices: £29 a month base plus £5 per council, so 2 councils £39, 5 councils £54, 10 £79, 20 £129, or £149 a month unlimited, with unlimited users. A 1-week trial with 3 councils and no card, then month-to-month. VAT not stated. For now it takes waitlist sign-ups only, with early access free.
SiteLens
£39 a month, or £29 a month billed annually, for 380+ UK councils, with a free plan you can start today. For £39 a month, PlanTrack lists 2 councils.

Checked 21 October 2026.

PlanTrack, still taking waitlist sign-ups before launch, monitors the councils you pick and follows named applications through every stage, priced per council. SiteLens sorts every new application across 380+ UK councils by the trades it needs and emails your matches each morning, free to start.

Sign up, then start it on the upgrade page.

Which should you choose?

Choose SiteLens if you want to find new work across 380+ UK councils, sorted by your trade, with Companies House and site checks on the record, on a free plan you can use today, then £39 a month, or £29 a month billed annually.

Choose PlanTrack if, once it launches, your job is following named applications through committee, conditions and decision in a few councils, with the whole office on one account.

What SiteLens does better

Search 380+ councils at once

22 works tags, from groundworks to renewables, mark the trades each application needs, so one search turns up work in your trade beyond the councils you watch. PlanTrack monitors the councils you add, filtered by keyword, development type, trade and scale.

Who is behind it, checked

Companies House numbers are matched to applicants, agents and contractors on every plan, and Pro adds the directors, filing health, the agent’s published email and phone and 15 contact lookups a month. PlanTrack’s website mentions no contact or company data.

The site, checked

24 constraint flags, EPC ratings and a street-level imagery link on every plan, with estimated value bands that name their basis, and the planning history at the address on Pro. PlanTrack’s website mentions no site data.

SiteLens vs PlanTrack, feature by feature

Each PlanTrack entry comes from its own website unless the cell says otherwise. Checked 21 October 2026.

FeatureSiteLensPlanTrack
Price£39/mo, or £29/mo billed annually£29/mo + £5 per council, or £149/mo unlimited; VAT not stated
Try before you payFree plan with no time limit, plus 7 days of Pro, no card1-week trial with 3 councils and no card, once it launches
ContractMonthly or annual, no minimum term, cancel any timeMonth-to-month, no setup or exit fees
Available todayYes. Sign up and search in under 2 minutesPre-launch: “Launching soon”, waitlist only
UsersPro for one; Team for up to 5 at £99/mo, or £79/mo billed annuallyNo user caps: one price for the whole office
Planning applicationsEvery new application across 380+ UK councils, collected every night300+ UK councils in all four nations; you pick the ones you pay for
Alerts on new applicationsDaily or weekly email by trade, area and keyword; hourly on TeamInstant, daily or weekly, by email, in the dashboard or by push notification, linked to the council record
Follow a named applicationSave it for status, decision and appeal updates by emailPaste a reference and it follows every status change, document, hearing and decision
Decision alertsOn every plan, including freeEvery status change, from validated to approved or refused
AppealsAppeal history on the application, and appeal updates on saved leadsPlanning Inspectorate appeals, linked to the original case
Committee, document and condition trackingCommittee dates and the decision route on the application timeline; discharge-of-conditions applications in search and the About to start on site alert; a document list on the application. No alerts on new documents or hearingsHearings, document uploads and condition discharge, logged automatically
Search filtersTrade, stage, value, radius, council, constraints, EPC, homes, storeys and moreKeywords, development types, trade and application scale
Automatic classificationProject type, stage, building type and a plain-English briefDevelopment-type filters; it says it learns what matters to you
Trade tags22 works tags, from groundworks to renewablesTrade filters on your alerts
Project valuesEstimated value bands, each naming its basisNot mentioned on its website
Contact detailsAgent’s published email and phone, the named project team and 15 lookups a month (Pro)Not mentioned on its website
Companies House matchYes, on every plan (directors, accounts and charges on Pro)Not mentioned on its website
Tenders and contract awardsNear each site and in alerts, plus public contracts ending in the next 12 monthsNot mentioned on its website
Maps and site dataMap search; 24 planning constraint flags, six drawn on the map; EPC and a street-level imagery link; history at the address on ProAlert areas by postcode, radius, council or a custom polygon on the map
Pipeline and exportsBuilt-in leads pipeline; CSV with HubSpot and Salesforce columns (Pro)Dashboard with full history; export to CSV and PDF
Drawing analysisNo. SiteLens reads the documents for figures and the named project teamThrough PlanScan AI, a separate product, in one click

See your own patch before you decide.

Search 380+ UK councils free, with no card. When you want the names behind the schemes, try Pro free for 7 days. After that, Pro is £39 a month, or £29 a month billed annually, with no contract.

When you should still pick PlanTrack

PlanTrack goes deeper on a named application. Paste in a reference and it says it will follow every status change, document upload, committee hearing and decision notice, log Planning Inspectorate appeals against the original case, flag when pre-commencement conditions are cleared, and run bespoke rules for withdrawn cases, resubmissions and amendments. Alerts can arrive instantly, daily or weekly, each linked to the council record, and the whole office shares one account with no user caps. If you only work in a few councils you pay for those alone, and its PlanScan AI companion handles drawing analysis, schedule extraction and measurement. If committee-level detail on named applications is your job, PlanTrack is built for it once it launches.

If your job is finding the next piece of work rather than following the last one, SiteLens Pro searches 380+ UK councils at once, sorted by your trade, for £39 a month, or £29 a month billed annually, and you can start on the free plan today.

Can you use both?

Some teams will, once PlanTrack launches. Use SiteLens to find and sort new work across 380+ UK councils, and PlanTrack to follow a handful of named applications through committee, conditions and decision.

Frequently asked

How much does PlanTrack cost?

PlanTrack lists £29 a month plus £5 per council, so two councils cost £39 a month, or £149 a month for unlimited councils, with unlimited users. It advertises a 1-week free trial with 3 councils and no card, then month-to-month billing. It is pre-launch, taking waitlist sign-ups with early access free, and does not say whether VAT applies.

Is PlanTrack available yet?

Not yet. On 21 October 2026 its site said “Launching soon” and offered only a waitlist, with early access free. SiteLens is live: sign up in under 2 minutes, search 380+ UK councils free and set your first alert today.

What is the difference between PlanTrack and SiteLens?

PlanTrack monitors the councils you choose and follows named applications through status changes, committee hearings, document uploads and decisions, priced per council. SiteLens searches 380+ UK councils at once, sorts every new application by the trades it needs and emails your matches each morning, on one price. PlanTrack tracks; SiteLens finds and sorts the leads.

Does SiteLens have a free version?

Yes. The free plan has no time limit and needs no card: unlimited searches and application views across 380+ UK councils, one email alert and decision alerts. Pro adds names, published contacts, 15 contact lookups a month and analytics, with 7 days free and no card. PlanTrack advertises a 1-week trial, not a free plan.

See it before you pay a penny.

Stay on the free plan for as long as you like, or try Pro free for 7 days, no card. Sign up, then start it on the upgrade page.